SC's Nonprofit Summit is brought to you by Together SC | MARCH 4 - 6, 2020 | COLUMBIA

Summit Committee

The leaders behind the Summit
The 2020 SC Nonprofit Summit will offer an immersive learning experience that will take attendees through a personal journey to help us better understand and tackle race, equity and inclusion issues. We are honored to have some of SC’s top nonprofit leaders heading the 2020 Summit planning committee. With the guidance, expertise and principles they put in place, attendees will leave having reflected upon themselves, others, SC’s history and how collectively, we can all create a stronger, better future for our state. Thank you to the following individuals and their organizations for their tireless work in creating Facing Race Together!


Melanie Huggins

Executive Director, Richland Library
2020 Summit Co-Chair
Together SC Board Member

Sherrie Snipes-Williams

CEO, Charleston Promise Neighborhood
2020 Summit Co-Chair
Together SC Board Member

Program Committee

Debbie Nelson
Knowledge Network Services
Together SC

Lee Snelgrove
Executive Director
One Columbia for Arts and History

Dr. Tracy Bailey
Chief Executive Officer
Freedom Readers

Dr. Jennifer Gunter
Director, SC Collaborative for Race and
Reconciliation, UofSC

Robin Waites
Executive Director
Historic Columbia Foundation

Dr. Melissa Strompolis
Director of Research and Evaluation
Children’s Trust of South Carolina

Della Watkins
Executive Director
Columbia Museum of Art

Veronica Hemingway
Program Officer
Coastal Community Foundation

Jamesha Shackerford
Program Associate
Central Carolina Community Foundation

Kimberly Tissot
Executive Director
Able South Carolina

Elizabeth Nkuo Johnson
Director of Community Relations
Blue Cross Blue Shield SC

Karen Oliver
Senior Director, Community Resources
United Way of the Midlands

Sarah Schroeder
Experience Support Librarian
Richland Library

Tina Gills
Development Director
Richland Library

Amanda Reed
Experience Support
Richland Library

Ci Ci Holloway
Human Resources Director
Richland Library

Tamara King
Community Relations Director
Richland Library

Staff and Consultants
Benjamin Bullock
Brandi Elkins
Taylor Ion (TRIO)
Shayne Kinloch
Madeleine McGee
Jessica Munday (TRIO)
Debbie Nelson